T10 Cricket League teams selected through drafts

  • Posted at: 08 Nov, 2017, in Sports

KARACHI: T10 Cricket League teams have been selected through the drafts held in Dubai on Sunday.All the six teams involved in had already picked their icon players earlier, that include Shahid Afridi (Pakhtoons), Misbah Ul Haq (Punjabi Legends), Virender Sehwag (Maratha Arabians), Shoaib Malik (Colombo Lions) and Sarfraz Ahmed (Bengal Tigers), while Sri Lanka will have one separate team.President T10 Cricket League Salman Iqbal along with Chairman T10 Cricket League Shaji ul Mulk were also present at the drafting event.The team owners and representatives were also among the attendees including Ali Tumbi and Parvez Khan of Maratha Arabians, Vijay Dutt Viyas and Kashif Shahzad of Colombo Lions, Habib Khan and Tajuddin Khan of Pakhtoons, Anis Sajan of Bengal Tigers, Intizar-ul-Haque of Punjabi Legends, and Hussain Adam Ali of Kerala Kings. will have 10-over-a-side matches with 90 minutes of action, spread over four days. The tournament will happen between December 14 and 17.Renowned cricketers Shahid Afridi, Inzamam ul Haq, Kumar Sangakkara, Shakibul Hassan, Virendra Sehwag and Eoin Morgan have been appointed ambassadors of the six teams.